FG approves three new police commands

FG approves three new police commands

The Federal government has approved the establishment of three new area commands for the Oyostate Police command of the Nigeria Police Force.

The commissioner of Police in the state, Abiodun Odude who disclosed this in Ibadan during a visit to the state Governor Abiola Ajimobi's office, said the new area commands will be in Saki, Iganna and Eruwa Towns.

Odude added that the Saki area command would be headed by ACP Abubakar Baba, Eruwa command by ACP Sola Oketunji and Iganna area command by ACP Dayo Ariyo.

Responding to the development, Governor Abiola Ajimobi commended the federal government for the initiative, stressing that this would further boost the security arrangement in the state.


Report by Kunle Ojo 

Related Articles

The following 6 pages may interest you as well: