Galaxy Television Menu

Fayemi signs eight bills into law

Fayemi signs eight bills into law

The Ekiti State Governor, Kayode Fayemi has signed eight Bills into Law.

Landmarks among the Bills signed into Laws are the Ekiti State Transition Law 2019, first of its kind in Nigeria, and the Ekiti State Gender-Based Violence (Prohibition) Law 2019.

Also, five of the Bills were re-enacted from upshot of repealed Laws, one was an amendment, the Revised Appropriation.

They are: Ekiti State College of Health Sciences and Technology Law 2019; College of Education, Ikere- Ekiti Law 2019; Ekiti State Fiscal Responsibility Law 2019; and Ekiti State Internal Revenue Law 2019.

Others are: The Ekiti State House of Assembly Service Commission (Fifth Amendment) Law, 2019 and the 2019 Revised Appropriation Law were also signed by the Governor.

Governor Fayemi says the new Laws are for quality governance, towards the collective well-being of the people of the state.

Related Articles

The following 6 pages may interest you as well: