Rohr releases 23 man list for South Africa

Rohr releases 23 man list for South Africa
Coach of the Super Eagles of Nigeria Gernot Rohr has released a fresh list of players for the AFCON 2019 Qualifiers against South Africa in Uyo on the 10th of June.Zamalek star Maroof Youssef was the shock inclusion in the squad mainly to ease the left full back issues of the team.

 Akwa United striker Alhassan Ibrahim was the only home based outfield player in the list released by the Franco-German coach of the Super Eagles earlier today.Chelsea Victor Moses was the biggest casualty as the wingback who recently got married was excluded, same as the China based Super Eagles trio of Brown Ideye, Odion Ighalo and captain John Obi Mikel although he is injured.



Report by Miyen Akiri

Related Articles

The following 6 pages may interest you as well: