Ondo assembly swears-in 18 commissioners

Ondo assembly swears-in 18 commissioners
Ondo State House of Assembly has confirmed 18 commissioner nominees sent to the assmbly by the governor of the state,Oluwarotimi Akeredolu.
The screening of the commissioner nominees which lasted for about two weeks afforded the screening committee to conduct a rigorous screening of the nominees picked form the 18 local government of the state.
At the plenary session held on Tuesday, two of the nominees,Taofeek Olawale and Olawumi Olatunji-Edet who were former lawmakers were accorded the privilege to take a bow and go.

Immediately the recommendations of the screening committee was adopted,the lawmakers agreed for the confirmation of the commissioners.

Speaking with Galaxy news after their confirmation,some of the commissioner designate commended the process that led to their confirmation.
Reports by Lebi Joseph

Related Articles

The following 6 pages may interest you as well: