PDP suspends Hon Elumelu, others

PDP suspends Hon Elumelu, others

The National Working Committee of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has suspended Hon. Ndudi Elumelu and six others.

The six others are Hon. Wole Oke, Hon. Lynda Ikpeazu, Hon. Anayo Edwin, Hon. Gideon Gwadi, Hon. Toby Okechukwu and Hon. Adekoya Abdul-Majid.

They had been summoned on Thursday by the NWC over the role they were alleged to have played in the minority leadership tussle at the House of Representatives on Wednesday.

According to the NWC, their action was an act of insubordination, hence they are to proceed a month-long suspension.

Related Articles

The following 6 pages may interest you as well: