Osinbajo swears-in new ministers

Osinbajo swears-in new ministers

Acting president, Yemi Osinbajo has sworn-in professor Stephen ocheni and Alhaji Suleiman Hassan as ministers of the federal republic.

 At a brief ceremony held at the council chambers, Osinbajo urged the new ministers to key into the reform programmes of the Buhari led administration.

Professor also recalled antecedents of the new cabinet members calling on them to bring their experience to bare in the ongoing war against corruption.

Their swearing-in is coming months after they were screened by the Senate.
Controversies had also trailed this day due to alleged confusion on who would swear them in, in the absence of  President Buhari who is on a medical vacation in London.

But acting president laid the controversy to rest when he decided to swear them in today.

Administering oath of office on the new ministers, Osinbajo urged them to key into the
change agenda of government as stated in the national  economic recovery and growth plan.

The acting president also charged  the newly sworn-in to be prepared for more work as they settle for the tasks ahead.

Stephen Ocheni from Kogi is replacing late James Ocholi who died in a car accident while Suleiman Hassan from Gombe state is filling the vacuum created by the appointment of Amina Muhammad as deputy secretary general of united Nations.

Related Articles

The following 6 pages may interest you as well: