Four Members of Ogun State Exec. Council Resign

No fewer than four members of Ogun State Executive Council have resigned their appointments with the state government ahead of the 2015 general election. 

Governor Ibikunle Amosun, who made the announcement today, during the state executive council meeting held at the Oke Mosan Governors office stated that though some others have equally signified their intention to resign but maintained that already four members had submitted their resignation letters.

According to reports Amosun while reading out the names of the four cabinet members to other members of the council stated that, their decision were based on the need to serve the people of the state in another capacity during the 2015 general election.

Governor disclosed that the method adopted was to allow those who wanted to resign have time to think about their decision before bringing it to the public hearing adding that in the recent times, since October, some government officials have been itching to resign to pursue their political ambition.

Amosun admitted that the challenge before the All Progressive Congress in ogun state now remained the increasing number of people, who are jostling for a particular position for the 2015 general election noting that, though such was the beauty of democracy, but the party would take the right steps. 

Among those who had tendered their resignation letters from the council are the commissioner for youth and sports, Lanre Tejuoso, the Commissioner for Urban and Regional and Regional Development, Gbenga Otenuga, the Deputy Chief of Staff to the Governor, Suaib Salisu and the Special Adviser to Governor on Environment, Tunde Sanusi.



Related Articles

The following 6 pages may interest you as well: