assets/media/court jailed oil thieves in delta.jpg Galaxy Television | Court Jails Five Oil Thieves in Port Harcourt
Galaxy Television Menu

Court Jails Five Oil Thieves in Port Harcourt

Court Jails Five Oil Thieves in Port Harcourt

Justice E.A. Obile of the Federal High Court sitting in Port Harcourt, Rivers State has convicted and sentenced five oil thieves to different jail terms.

In a statement by the head media and publicity of the EFCC Wilson Uwujaren, the convicts: Salisu Abubakar; Aliyu Mohammed Umar; Mohammed Sambo Yahaya, Musa Mohammed and Abbas Melle were convicted and sentenced after pleading "guilty" to charges of dealing in petroleum products without the appropriate license, preferred against them by the Port Harcourt Zonal Office of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC.  

While Abubakar, Umar, Yahaya and Mohammed were sentenced to three years imprisonment each, Melle was sentenced to four years imprisonment.

The convicts' journey to the Correctional Centre began,   when the EFCC,   on different dates, took over the investigation of their cases from the 6 Division, Nigeria Army, Port Harcourt, and Rivers State.

Related Articles

The following 6 pages may interest you as well: